Insert your Facebook profile or business page link into your email

  • 5

    EmailShare

It doesn’t matter if you are using Facebook for business or pleasure, if you are looking for friends you need to get your link out there.  Without becoming a stalker, the best way to help people find your Facebook profile or your Facebook fan page is to put a link to these pages in your emails. Most email programs allow you to add an email signature that will send out your links to Facebook every time you simply send an email.

The main hurdle to face when adding a Facebook link to your email is:

1..”How can I find the link? Facebook is so confusing.

2..”Is the link I am seeing when I am logged in the same as what they need to click on?”

How to find the URL for your own Facebook Profile page?

1.  Log into Facebook. Click on the Profile link at the top of the page.

facebook url link in email

2.  There is a URL in the top address bar. See the screenshot below where the red arrow is.

3.  Select this text by clicking on it and making it blue.

4.  Right click on the blue selection and choose copy.

facebook link in email

5.  Here is my URL to my profile page. This is when I am logged in http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/Tips4pc

6. After removing what is not needed the link looks like this…

http://www.facebook.com/Tips4pc

7.  That’s the link that I should paste into my email.

To find a link to a Facebook page:

1.  Click on the home link on the right hand corner.

2.  Click on Ads and Pages in the left sidebar.

3.  Then choose the pages link in the left column. See the screen shot below.

4.  Choose the page you want to get the link for.

5.  Once you are at your page, copy the URL like in steps 2-4 above.

facebook page URL

6.  My URL that I copied was http://www.facebook.com/pages/manage/?act=51993129#!/pages/Tips4pc/167156574680

7.  The last number is the page number so we can shorten this URL also to this http://www.facebook.com/pages/Tips4pc/167156574680 which looks better.

8. That is the link to put into your email.

When gathering friends for your personal profile there is a limit to 5,000 friends and this is why we have to make pages and groups. When you are in business it is not hard to rack up 5,000 friends. Imagine if you had that many friends in real life? OMG. What if you had a BBQ and had a few friends over for dinner?

13 comments on “Insert your Facebook profile or business page link into your email

  1. Hey just stumbled upon your blog from Google after I typed in, “Insert your Facebook profile or business page link into your email | arzrasel” or perhaps something similar (can’t quite remember exactly). Anyways, I’m glad I found it because your content is exactly what I’m looking for (writing a university paper) and I hope you don’t mind if I collect some material from here and I will of course credit you as the reference. Thanks.

  2. I figured out more something totally new on this weight reduction issue.
    One particular issue is that good nutrition is tremendously vital
    while dieting. A big reduction in bad foods, sugary ingredients,
    fried foods, sugary foods, red meat, and whitened
    flour products may perhaps be necessary. Possessing wastes parasites,
    and poisons may prevent ambitions for losing belly fat.
    While a number of drugs for the short term solve the situation, the nasty side effects
    aren’t worth it, they usually never supply more than a short-term solution. It is just a known fact that 95% of fad diet plans fail. Many thanks sharing your notions on this blog site.

  3. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G
    .. Anyhow, great blog!

  4. Your personal message emailed to 500,000 Unique Known
    Buyers. All interested in your service or product.
    These are not just your regular everyday emails.
    The list members chose to join it by double-opting in.
    Most of our Clients find that the list is highly responsive.
    A one time personal-emailing to 500,000 Unique Known Buyers is just *$14.
    95. Purchase it now and we Will Boost The Unique Known Buyers
    To 2,000,000. This Special Offer also Includes a Silver Submitter Membership.
    And, A Global-Marketing Membership. What more could you ask for?

    We feel It will please you to know that we have been
    an internationally recognized company for over twelve years.
    You better hope you surf to our website before your competition does.

  5. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i came
    to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to enhance
    my site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  6. I just like the valuable information you provide for your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and take a look at again right here frequently.
    I’m fairly sure I’ll be told lots of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the following!

  7. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

